

Scrutiny Committee Agenda

Date: Monday, 16th September, 2024

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Safety Central (Cheshire Fire And Rescue Service, Cliff Lane,

Lymm, Warrington, England, WA13 0TE

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the foot of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website

PART 1 – MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from Members.

2. Declarations of Interest

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests, other registerable interests, and non-registerable interests in any item on the agenda.

3. **Minutes of Previous Meeting** (Pages 3 - 6)

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the previous meeting held on 14 March 2024.

For requests for further information

Contact: Nikki Bishop, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 01270 686462

E-Mail: Nikki.bishop@cheshireeast.gov.uk

4. Public Speaking/Open Session

There is no facility to allow questions by members of the public at meetings of the Scrutiny Committee. However, a period of 10 minutes will be provided at the beginning of such meetings to allow members of the public to make a statement on any matter that falls within the remit of the committee, subject to individual speakers being restricted to 3 minutes.

5. **Safer Cheshire East Partnership - Update** (Pages 7 - 46)

To receive an update on SCEP.

6. **Reporting of Urgent Decision** (Pages 47 - 48)

To note the urgent decision taken by the Chief Executive on behalf of the Committee.

7. Work Programme (Pages 49 - 50)

To consider the Work Programme and determine any required amendments.

Membership: Councillors S Adams, D Brown, C Browne, N Cook, B Drake, H Seddon, M Sewart, M Simon, J Smith, J Snowball, S Corcoran, R Vernon (Vice-Chair), L Wardlaw (Chair) and P Redstone.